Interest Group Contact Details

Select the Interest Group you need contact details for from the list below:

HELIG

ICTLIG

IGBIS

ILLIG

LISLIG

MAIG

PACLIG

RETIG

SLYSIG

SSIG

For Facebook, Twitter and Mailing List information for all interest groups, see Contact  >>  Interest Groups.

Higher Education Library Interest Group (HELIG) (2018 – 2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Shirlene Neerputh Chair sneerputhn [at] uwc.ac.za 021 959 2947
Lynn Kleinveldt Chair-elect lynn.kleinveldt [at] gmail.com 021 460 3644
Larshan Naicker Public Relations Officer l.naicker [at] ru.ac.za 046 603 8690
David Thomas Treasurer davidt [at] dut.ac.za 031 373 5247
Elmari Horn Secretary 012 319 5741
Marianne Elliot Additional member: marianne.elliott [at] falsebay.org.za 021 782 0144
Molly Chifaka Additional member: m.chikafa [at] ru.ac.za 046 603 8466
Linda Mbonambi Additional member: linda.mbonambi2 [at] gmail.com 011 950 4032
Theresa Mofana Branch convener: Gauteng South
Branch convener: Gauteng North
Branch convener: Eastern Cape
Branch convener: Northern Cape
Mercy Mokgele Branch convener: Limpopo
Dr Nthabiseng Mosala-Bryant Branch convener: Kwazulu-Natal
Carmen Nel Branch convener: Free State
Khulelaphi Sibongile Mtsweni Branch Convener: Mpumalanga
Siviwe Bangani Branch Convener: North West
Ingrid Thomson Branch convener: Western Cape

Information and Communication Technology in Libraries Interest Group (ICTLIG) (2018 – 2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Wynand van der Walt Chair w.vanderwalt [at] ru.ac.za 046 603 8281
Chair-Elect
Treasurer
Public Relations Officer
Secretary
Additional Member

Interest Group for Bibliographic Standards (IGBIS) (2018-2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Tienie de Klerk Chair dklerma [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 3902
Ernest Bampoe Chair-elect ebampoe [at] nwpg.gov.za 018 388 3977
Tina Coetzer Treasurer tina [at] sabinet.co.za 012 643 9500
Martha de Waal Public Relations Officer martha.dewaal [at] up.ac.za 012 420 5308
Zenkosi Majola Secretary majolz [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 8719
Alwill Westcott Additional Member alwill.westcott [at] nlsa.ac.za 012 401 9769
Soretha du Plessis Additional Member soretha [at] sabinet.co.za 012 643 9500
Chantal Clack Additional Member c.clack [at]ru.ac.za 046 603 8691

Interlending Interest Group (ILLIG) (2018-2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Roselle Jansen van Vuuren Chair roselle.jansenvanvuuren [at] nlsa.ac.za 012 401 9728
Corinne Ryan Chair-Elect Corinne.Ryan [at] nlsa.ac.za 012 401 9762
Tsakani Mathebula Secretary tmathebula [at] hsrc.ac.za 012 302 2157
Suzette Jansen van Rensburg Treasurer suzette.jansenvanrensburg [at] wits.ac.za 011 717 1945
Antonet Sundelowitz PRO asundelowitz [at] uj.ac.za 011 559 6326

LIASA Special Libraries Interest Group (LiSLIG) (2018-2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Mariam Natalwalla Chair mariam.natalwalla [at] durban.gov.za 031 311 2411
Mmaditshipi Seageng Chair-elect mmaditshipi.seageng [at] thensg.gov.za 012 441 6101
Rhulani Sebopetsa Secretary rhulani.sebopetsa [at] nlsa.ac.za 021 487 5624
Vacant Treasurer
Vutomi Dambuza Public Relations Officer vsdambuza [at] gmail.com 082 840 5514

Marketing and Advocacy Interest Group (MAIG)  Committee: 2018 – 2020

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Theresa Schoeman Chair tessaschoeman [at] gmail.com 021 650 2052
Chair-Elect
Treasurer
Public Relations Officer
Secretary

Public and Community Libraries Interest Group (PACLIG) (2018-2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Linda Ntaka Chair lndntaka [at] gmail.com 021 444 0990
Chair-elect
Thami Mrubata Secretary mrubatathami [at] gmail.com 017 801 3510
Kepi Madumo Treasurer KepiM [at] ekurhuleni.gov.za 011 999 0509
Mercia Sias Public Relations Officer mercias [at] drakenstein.gov.za 021 801 6285
Gizelle Kirkman Additional Member gizellek [at] stmn.gov.za 013 249 7390
Christelle Lubbe Additional Member christelle.lubbe [at] capetown.gov.za 021 444 7168

Research, Education and Training Interest Group (RETIG) (2018-2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Tshegofatso Rasekgothoma Chair tmasefoko [at] gmail.com 011 717 3189
Leanne Brown Chair-elect brownlt [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 3216
Connie Bitso Treasurer cbitso [at] ufh.ac.za 040 602 2042
Modiehi Rammutloa Public Relations Officer rammumw [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 2242
Legobole Rantlha Secretary rantllb [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 2242

School Library and Youth Services Interest Group (SLYSIG) (2018-2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Teboho Morajane Chair tmorajane [at] nwpg.gov.za 018 299 8100
Duncan Swarts Chair-elect duncan [at] webmail.co.za 073 331 2860
Nompumelelo Shongwe Secretary nompumelelosho [at] gmail.com 060 698 2638
Marianne Elliot Treasurer marianne.elliot [at] falsebay.org.za 078 833 6453
Phuti Masenya Public Relations Officer phuti.masenya [at] roomtoread.org.za 012 346 9731

 Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG) (2018-2020)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Laddy McKechnie Chair laddy.mckechnie [at] nlsa.ac.za 021 487 5619
Lizel Johnson Chair-elect lizel [at] sun.ac.za 021 808 4883
Shahiema Engelman Treasurer shahiema.engelman [at] nlsa.ac.za 021 487 5629
Beulah Isaacs Public Relations Officer beisaacs [at] uwc.ac.za 021 959 2918
Andrid Pieters Secretary andrid.pieters [at] drakenstein.gov.za 023 232 0841

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.